It is a small world / sour grapes ...

Welcome to the Digital Sportspage forum.

Moderators: Bill_Abner, ScoopBrady

snate
Starting 5
Starting 5

It is a small world / sour grapes ...

Post by snate »

When I was growing up it was instilled in me that if you wanted to be successful you became a doctor or a lawyer. I don't have the stomach for blood, so I got good grades, went to good schools, and got a law degree. As a lawyer, I work like a dog and after I pay my student loan I am lucky if I have enough to pay the rest of my bills. Add the fact that I don't particularly enjoy what I do and you can say that I am not a happy camper.

Last night I am messing around with my PSP while my wife was watching the Martha Apprentice show and I hear a familiar voice. I look up and my pledgemaster from my fraternity is a contestant on the show - Howie. I looked up his bio on the website and I read that he went to wall street after college (like everybody else I went to school with) and then recently started a womens clothing line that earns him $5,000,000+ year. Yikes.

I called a buddy of mine that I pledged with, that also went into law to laugh and b*tch about Howie. He tells me that if that wasn't enough, Josh, another fraternity brother of ours, was going to be on this season of the Donald, and that he was also a multi-millionaire.

To add to this reality show wierdness, Olivier from the Lawfirm reality show, was a classmate of mine in lawschool.

It is small world. It seems like someone I know is on every reality show.

I also have come to the realization that the path I was sold is not one I would recommend to my kids or my worst enemy. If I had to do it over again, I would have went into the businees world out of college with no debt, no wife, etc. and tried as many businesses as it took until I figured out something that works.

fatheadX
Utility Infielder
Utility Infielder

Post by fatheadX »